Oh, This Blogging Thing…

As I lay here with the pup, watching the snow, satisfied with the ending of book I just finished….I feel relaxed and happy.

I’ve posted more on my two blogs in the past few days than I have in the past month.

Oh, this blogging thing…

This way with words…

The way a sentence flows and feels.

Or doesn’t.

The way I shuffle the words to make it right.

The Word Nerd in me, being creative with my punctuation and phrasing, but also wanting to play by the rules of The Grammar Game.

Unwrapping the thoughts inside my head, carefully peeling back what everyone sees on the outside, choosing the right way to share the gift.

Telling the stories.

Preserving the memories.

Reflecting on the experiences.

Seeing the truth spill out on the screen.

Blinking back tears.

Letting out a sigh of relief.

Feeling the smile that stretches clear up into the corners of my eyes.

Oh, this blogging thing….

How can there be no words?

One thought on “Oh, This Blogging Thing…

Leave a Reply

