Thought #30: Breathe in and breathe out.

You are such an active and energetic boy.

You love competition and you love to play hard.

As hard as it is for me to let you do those things now, because I fear the lows, I don’t want that joy taken away from you.

I am watching you play basketball tonight and watching your face light up as you learn plays and run around with the other boys.

My counselor suggested I do some breathing techniques to just clear my head throughout the day. She said i could breathe in positive thoughts, hold them, and breathe out negative ones.

So I breathe in….your energy and your spirit
1, 2, 3, 4

Hold it right there by my heart
1, 2, 3, 4

And I breathe out the fear
1, 2, 3, 4

Leave a Reply

