Thought #16: A balanced diet will come. Right now, he just needs to eat.

Ian’s always been a picky eater.

The pickiest.

Looking at menu options and food choices, it’s a bit overwhelming.

My boy hates vegetables and meat – two of the things he could have the most of.

He loves carbs and fruit – two of the things I need to limit.

Right now his meals are not the most balanced…and I am only slightly embarrassed to admit what he’s eaten. But I can’t force a whole new diet on him right now.

It seems like too much to deal with. I let him eat what I know he likes and I remind him that he is going to have to be open to new food options.

Right now, if Ian eats 10 fish sticks, half a banana, milk and Cheetos for dinner …I’m ok with it.

Leave a Reply

