Thought #8: We will all be eating healthier.

The first night I went to the cafeteria at about 10:00 to get some dinner….for myself and for Ian. (Room service was closed and Ian had not been allowed to eat since lunchtime, so he was really starving.)

How completely overwhelming to hold that sheet of paper with carb values and try to pick foods that equaled 60 grams!!!

And then there was the pressure I felt to pick something similar for myself so as not to torture him.

I swear, everything I’ve eaten in this past week – and it hasn’t been much due to poor appetite – I have counted the carbs or considered how much of it Ian could actually eat.

So looking on the bright side, we will all be eating a little healthier because of this diagnosis.

Leave a Reply

