Thought #11: Everything else seems unimportant now.

With the exception of Ian’s 12-year-old sister, I had no other concerns in the world.  I knew she was in good hands that weekend, with her stepmom the first night, her grandma the next morning, and my boyfriend and his kids for the next 24 hours.

Work, bills, the house, our weekend plans…none of it mattered.

I have an education blog that I have been very passionate about for almost a year.  That night, as I sat in the rocking chair and watched Ian sleep I wrote a post for that blog excusing myself for an undetermined amount of time. The title of the post:

Nothing Else MattersIansleeping

Leave a Reply

